Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Berthney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Berthney

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Fiona Christensen

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is so professional and experienced! I finally made the switch to State Farm because of this office. All of the staff I have spoken with have been great. They always available to address any concerns I might have. Highly recommend Jeff and his team to all of my friends and family!"

Mateya Dudek

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot possibly say enough good things about this team. Not only were able to save me hundreds on my car and renters and life insurance in a timely manner but Jeff and Mike made everything so easy. I would highly recommend."

drfredb1

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer relations. Their thorough and friendly service almost made me happy that another driver crunched my fender while I was stopped and watched helplessly. At least the process of filing a claim and getting a repair was straightforward and went smoothly."

Emily B

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Berthney has been amazing to work with! He is a fantastic insurance agent! I have recently switched to State Farm for all of my business and personal insurance needs, and he has made the process so easy! I would highly recommend working with Jeff and his team! Thank you for everything!"

Patrick McMaster

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Reached out to Jeff for a quote on a 2nd home. Unfortunately State Farm wasn't able to insure this property for various reasons, Jeff was super helpful and very knowledgeable."

Ak

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love themmmmm.........office people r awesome !!!"

Amberleigh Miller

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Listen, I cannot tell you how amazing this whole brach is! These people are amazing. They are absolutely always looking out for their clients. Denise, Jeff, Mike, Dave...it doesn't matter who you talk to, they are there to help. They go above and beyond the call of duty. They are knowledgeable and efficient. They treat you with patience and respect. I have never dealt with such wonderful people for insurance. Thank you all so much for helping is through a major life transition."

Innovate Pa Private 3D Home Rendering

August 3, 2021

4  out of  5
"Leadership here is good, check with Jeff if you feel something is not going smoothly."

Julie Minton

May 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"We typically talk to Denise, Jeff's colleague. We love her! She's professional and takes good care of us even when we drive her crazy. We recommend State Farm with Jeff and Denise! (S.F. App just needs a lot of revamping!)"

D&O Crawford

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I started working for Jeff Berthney May of 2021. I can say I am truly impressed by the level of customer service standards to which Mr. Berthney runs his business. Working and learning from him has been a blast so far!"

Matthew Creegan

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are top notch! Very professional, very responsive, and very concerned about getting you the right solution for your needs. I've had multiple policies with Jeff for well over 10 years--probably 15 years even. I rarely have to contact them because they've always done a great job getting me set up...but when I do have to reach out to handle the odd situation, they always have a prompt and thorough solution ready to go, and they always see it through to full implementation. I won't take my business anywhere else--period. Thank you!"

Lynnette Allen

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff handled our transfer professionally and effortlessly for us. Looking forward to working with him in the future."

Rich Charneicki

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Berthney is a fantastic State Farm insurance agent. He is very professional, hard-working & trustworthy. Jeff and his team provide excellent customer service. I have recommended Jeff to many friends. I've known Jeff for seven years now and he's always been upfront and honest about any insurance related questions that I come to him about. Jeff is always willing to help anyway he can."

Gregory Gosbee

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Service and responsiveness are outstanding from Jeff/State Farm, but it was also the value that finally brought me into the State Farm family. I had been with a different insurance provider (name starts with a 'T') for over 15 years, but Jeff worked with me (was never pushy) and provided policies with great value when I moved all of my policies under State Farm. Plus I added an Umbrella Policy for extra protection which I had wanted to do for a long time but never got the help setting it up from my previous insurance company. Jeff and State Farm made the transition between companies easy. It's good knowing Jeff and State Farm have my back should something unexpected happen."

Jake K

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent - run my car and home insurance through Jeff. Responsive when I need him to be and always just a phone call away. Don't go with anyone else."

tim meier

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful, kind, and respectful. Works with you through the process of finding insurance that fits your needs, and always helpful when you have a question or concern. The service doesn't end with the sale."

Baguette And Bleu

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are the best. The best example of this was the time when My car was in an accident and I needed to get to the airport for a flight. They took care of everything having to do with the accident and even went as far as to offer to pick me up and take personally me to the airport so I wouldn’t miss my flight. I ended up getting an Uber, but that just shows some of the lengths that they will go to make sure that their customers are cared for correctly."

Torin Hoole

March 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"He is not professional. He speaks in circles. He initiated contact that lead to a poor professional situation. Jeff Berthney reached out to me when I decided to go back to my original state farm agent company."

Tariq Sheikh

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Jeff helps me a lot to take care of my all home , Auto and business Indurance. He tried to give me best prices,"

Ann W

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and the rest of the staff at this branch are not only professional, friendly, knowledgeable, understanding, informative and extremely helpful, they are superb human beings. They are always right there to help with any questions or assistance that you need and are quick to respond!!! I moved to State Farm about a year ago and Mike made my transition seem so effortless. He took care of everything and followed up when needed. I’ve added my home and now my sons car onto my policy and the this team made it so easy. Thanks Mike and everyone else. I appreciate your dedication to your job. This is how a business is run right!!!"

Janet Croyle

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Alyssa Loftis

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff goes above and beyond for his customers! He always provides great and timely service and I couldn’t be happier I chose him and the State Farm family as my insurance agency."

christel kranick

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his staff couldn't be more helpful! Personalized service, great rates and always available. I am in great hands with Jeff Berthney!"

Christina Grossman

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable team, driven to help find the right options for every person! Very highly recommend!"

Nick Matz

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his agency are first class. Easy to communicate with, solve any issues or hurdles seamlessly, and answers their phones!! The last thing you want to deal with in an accident is trying to get in touch with your agent without success. I would highly recommend this agency if you are looking for five star service."